Club 666 also know as Club Three Sixes was located at 666 E. Adams. The address is where the club’s name was derived. Club Three Sixes was owed by black businessman Andrew “Jap” Sneed and opened in 1941. By 1949, the club changed ownership and became Club Valley. The club was a show bar with a chorus line that booked both national and local talent. It was known as one of the finest black owned nightclubs in the state and had a reputation for serving excellent food. The club had a two-foot-high stage and could seat about 750 people.
click buttons to explore